Your Local Connection to Ski and Snowboard Instruction

When you join PSIA-AASI, you also become a member of your local PSIA-AASI division. PSIA-AASI and its eight divisions (CentralEasternIntermountainNorthern IntermountainNorthern Rocky MountainNorthwestRocky Mountain, and Western) are everywhere in the United States where snow falls and excited skiers and riders share the thrill of the slopes.

Each division offers:

  • Professional development and continuing education events
  • Certification training clinics for instructors and schools
  • Leadership opportunities on a local level
  • Networking with peers
  • Instructor training workshops
  • Scholarships and awards
  • And more!

Take advantage of the endless possibilities your association provides to launch and enhance your career as a certified ski or snowboard instructor.

Choose Your Division and Join Today!

Hover over your region on the map to join. Not sure what area to join? Use the zip code finder.

Choose Your Division and Join Today!

Choose your region below. Not sure what area to join? Use the zip code finder.

Unsure of which division you’re in?

Use this handy tool!

Enter your zipcode above to find your division.

Transferring Divisions?

  1. Contact your current division office and inform them of your intent to transfer into another division.
  2. Your current division will contact the new division to verify your member status (to ensure you’re up-to-date on membership and education credits).
  3. Your new division will contact you after the transfer is complete.
  4. A $25 transfer fee is required by the division in which the member is transferring into, if you transfer mid-season. No fee is required if you transfer at yearly dues billing.

Central Division

States: MN, WI, MI, IA, IL, IN, OH, MO, KY, AR, TN, LA, MS, AL


Eastern Division

States: VT, NH, ME, MA, RI, CT, NY, PA, DE, NJ, DC, MD, WV, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL


Intermountain Division

States: ID, UT, WY


Northern Intermountain Division

States: ID

PO Box 9429
Boise, ID 93707


Northern Rocky Mountain Division

States: MT, ND, SD, WY


Northwest Division

States: AK, ID, MT, OR, WA


Rocky Mountain Division

States: NE, CO, KS, WY, NM, AZ, OK, TX


Western Division

States: CA, NV, HI